PLEASE HELP! Is my cancer man not interested anymore??

• My cancer man sometimes travels for an extended period of time. When he comes home, it takes time for him to re-group and re-acclimatize so although he lets me know as soon as he walks in the door sometimes it could take up to a week, maybe even 2 (depending) before I see him. He needs to get his life back in order before he can allow himself to settle down to spend time with me, mainly because I’m not a problem he has to deal with. He doesn’t make plans until all those things are settled and his mind can relax, otherwise his head would be buzzing with everything else instead of being with me. We can’t always expect someone to jump to our attention, just as we wouldn’t like it if someone expected us to put our life on hold to attend to them. The key word is ‘expectation’; it’s tantamount to ‘take for granted’ and in opposition to ‘appreciation’.

He was testing you. He might not think of it that way, but he was.