Gemini ex stalking me, but refuses to actually talk to me?

• I will try to keep this brief and only to the relevant points. I'm Pisces female and I broke up with my Gem in February. We'd been best friends for 10 years and on/off lovers for ~3. It was his decision to break up- he lost his job, got rejected to the grad schools he had applied for, and all we did was argue. He basically sent me an email saying, "I'll always love you but this won't work, bye!" It was pretty traumatizing because he had done the disappearing act before, but it felt more permanent this time.

Anyway, I am a writer and I have a blog that I write in regularly. I can see who visits my website and their IP addresses. I noticed about a month and a half ago he had started checking my blog daily- sometimes multiple times a day. Then, two weeks ago he started commenting under an alias. Most of the comments were harmless, some were a little "bitchy", some heartfelt.

I assumed this meant he was still interested because I texted him this past weekend and tried to reconnect. He was very cold and aloof, almost like a different person, but still seemed receptive to what I was saying. I ended up spilling my guts to him about missing him, not having closure, blah blah blah... this went on throughout the whole weekend. FINALLY, after I let it all out and embarrass myself, he tells me he is in a relationship and the most important thing to him is not to ruin it. I got really upset that he didn't tell me right off the bat so that I could save a little dignity. He didn't seem to care. He even said, "If I thought we could coexist on the same plane, I would".