New Tarot Card reader is confused...

• Hi Everyone!

I'm new to tarot readings and I've been having a hard time understanding my readings as of late as they seem to give me conflicting advice.

I have been asking about a relationship with a man who I was involved with and am now not. We had both just gotten out of serious relationships and I began to develop feelings for him but he was still taking to his ex girlfriend. I am not seeing him now but I can't stop thinking about him.

The most recent reading I did was as follows:

Self: 8 of Coins

The loved one: 10 of Staves

Situation: 2 of Staves

Advice: Death

Potential: King of Staves

I understand the Death advice, but it seems to conflict with the King of Staves in potential. I'd love any advice as to how to reconcile this.

Thank you

• Hi AmyL23,

Doing readings for oneself may be difficult even for an experienced tarot reader, because we usually can not face the truth. In the book "Tarot For Your Self", mary suggests we write down the interpretations and go back to the reading later to get better insight.

As for your reading, can you tell me what deck are you using? It is very important to interpretation.

Hope this helps.

sorow.

• Dear AmyL23:

Since I've been doing Tarot readings for more than 30 years, I can tell you that this reading is incomplete.

The Death card indicates the situation with this person has undergone an enormous change and something ended that left you reeling in despair.

The King of "Staves" is actually the King of Swords and the answer lies in his hands.

Do a full 10 card Celtic reading, choosing a significator prior to reading (a Queen that fits your coloring and personality).