Help with a reading?

• Hi, I'm still pretty new at this so I'm looking for help interpreting these cards. Basically, I've been seeing someone for a long, long time. We get along great, we have lots of fun together, there's a lot of mutual respect/trust/ all those good things but... we're both in our mid-20's and things are very confusing and so I asked for clarification about our relationship just to see if I could get any additional insight so that at least my personal life can be a little less confusing. I used a spread that one of my friends came up with and here's what I got:

His feelings towards me/expectations or hopes for "us": Ace of Pentacles and 3 of Cups

His fears or what might be holding him back: 3 of Swords (reversed)

My feelings towards him/expectations or hopes for "us": Princess of Swords/ 7 of Pentacles

My fears or what might be holding me back: The World

Possible outcome of our relationship: 2 of Cups

Any feedback from people who are more experienced with tarot would be much appreciated! Thanks in advance!

• Well I get the feeling there is some kind of developing situation connected with this relationship and that you both have differing views about what to expect from it. If you'll look at the Ace of Pentacles on his side of things -- this means a start, and to me it says perhaps a new life. Not necessarily a baby, but something along those lines where you are working together to make something a reality. Coupled with the 3 of Cups, I am guessing it is opening yourselves to a new level of commitment. I have feeling he wants to share something with you and he's wondering if you'll let him. I think the next card is also an indication of what it is.