How Many People Use Reiki In Their Lives or Have Reiki Treatment?

• I would just like to know who out there is using reiki in their lives and what results it has brought to you? Also, How many are interested or even heard of reike and what area you live in?

• Dear Shuabby,

Funny, I haven't been in this forum for maybe a month or two and now when I decided to get in here, the first post I saw is yours, asking about Reiki.

I have been practicing and learning Reiki for a few months now and I can only relate to you about my own experience in Reiki. Others might have different experience from me I am sure of it as the energy flows and touches everyone in different ways / levels.

Not sure if you are asking about the general / basic Reiki or different types of Reiki but I will give you a little explanation about the general one - Usui Reiki.

This is the first Reiki that I am attuned to; Level 1 - Master. In fact, some of the Reiki system does require one to have master this Usui Reiki system, before learning the others. There are hundreds of Reiki system out there. Although the Usui Reiki covers the healings and the important facts of Reiki practice, other systems are created to target specific situations. Example I can give you; Money Reiki, Attraction Reiki, Akashic Records Reiki, Angel Initiation Reiki, Abundance / Prosperity Reiki, Sacred Flame Reiki etc etc.

During my 1st attunement (Usui Reiki level1) -

I felt the heat, tingling, coldness in my whole body during your distant attunement session. All these are normal. The attunement took about 30-40 minutes. When it was over, I felt a surge of energy inside me. It was 3am my time and I was very sleepy before the attunement but when it was over, I was wide awake till about 7am! I was not feeling tired though.

During the process of 21 days interval before my Level 2 attunement -