Visualization

• I've been reading about the law of attraction. I'm wondering about visualizing love or relationships. Can you visualize yourself with a specific person? What's the difference between visualizing and fantasizing?

Any tips or explanations would be appreciated

• can you help? i smell flavors when i visualize things. is it abnormal?

• Hi Leonessa,

I'm not an expert on this but have read quite a lot on this subject too, I remember reading about getting to be with your perfect partner! it said although you could visualise a certain person, but doing so will be limiting yourself to being with the perfect partner for you!., sometimes what or who we think is perfect for us may not be!...it is much better for you to sit down and write out all the qualities you would love to be with in a man, every detail! don't leave nothing out, then set about doing little sessions each day relaxing and focusing on those qualities, feel the love you have between you....then they say that after the little visualisation session, go about your day! don't try to force things, you have to "feel" you have already received the gift from the Universe......a little hard to get to this point sometimes I know, it was the great Esther Hicks that said..."live like you already have received".....hope this helps a little 🙂

Hi mindconfused, I'm sorry I can't help on what that could be, I've never heard of that, but what you say just made me think your sense of taste and smell are very heightened at times of your visualisations and it sounds like a real blessing to me!...maybe someone with more knowledge than I will jump in and explain it for you 🙂

many blessing to you both!!...and as Esther says "live your bliss"

• Thanks HealingWays,

This makes sense. I've read about a woman who made a list of the qualities she wanted in a partner, then she put the list away and a year later she met a man with those qualities.