Need a little bit of help with a cancer male...thanks!

• Sorry, this is a little long! 🙂 I'm new to actual start writting in these forums, but I have been reading them for some time now and see that many of you have very insightful things to say regarding cancer men. 🙂 I'll start from the beginning and see if I can receive the same beneficial words of advice concerning my relationship with a cancer male. I am a cancer woman currently dating a cancer male and sometimes I feel like I get him and other times, I feel confused and a little lost to be honest! This man and I met online about 3 1/2 months ago.... it really isn't that long, but him and I have both agreed that we get along so well that it feels as though we have known each other much longer. We share a level of comfort with each other that he regularly points out and always pleases me to hear it! When we started out, he was coming on a little strong that it scared me a bit, but I was intrigued by it. Normally, if I meet a guy that comes on too strong I feel the guy is too needy and that he's expecting too much from me and I typically move on. This cancer male didn't come off in a way that seemed too much, I could read it as just excitement about possibilities with each other. Things were going great until about a 2 months in, his friends were starting to get on his case about if we were official or not with each other ( I've met his life long friends and got along with them great), he opens up to me about his fear of commitment... in fact, he litterally says that he's terrified. I tell him to relax, we'll take it as it comes. He starts acting funny.... he's not communicating with me... but I leave him be, I understand what it feels like to just want space and I was not taking it personal. About 4 days into his disapperance he texts me.... tells me that he doesn't know what to do, he's scared, and that he doesn't want to hurt me. I tell him that he's not hurting me, I understand the need for space and to do w