3: Seven of Swords

4: The Fool

5: Ten of Pentacles

6: Five of Cups

7: Knight of Swords

8: Two of Cups

9: Ten of Wands

10: Ace of Cups

I was asking about my love life (which has consisted of a string of one night stands over the past few months, a new experience for me... And not one I plan on repeating... Could this be what the fool refers to?) or lack of love life, but I'm having a little difficulty trying to work out how the Emperor fits into things, and just curious about how you would interpret the presence of the Knight of Swords.

I would love to hear your interpretations of these cards as I am still learning how to interpret the cards.

• Hi,TipsyToes.

can you tell me also the meaning of each position ,that is ,which card stands for future,which card stands for past,etc? I know there are different ways to spread a celtic cross and i'm not sure which one you are using.

• This post is deleted!

• Hi,TipsyToes,

i'm going to interpret this spread card by card.

1: The Emperor

This may mean that your father has an influence to you,or anyone that is mature and professional. Combined with ten of pentacles and the fool, it may also indicate that you have a conflict with your your family. Because you are asking questions about love ,this may mean that for some reasons your family get in the way of your love life,or that you may feel that they do.

2: The Lovers

This card show up with 2 of cups. So i can say that you should be in love,or you just have the chance to fall in love.

Since this card means also one's free will,this card in combination with the previous card suggests that the problem you're facing may not be a love problem,but rather a conflict between your own will and your family.

3: Seven of Swords

Seems like you don't want to let someone for example your family knows about your love life.

4: The Fool