Ready to love and trust again.... i think (i'm scared)

• I've been in love with a cancer man for over 4 years, I have finally accepted that this will never turn into my happily ever after.... I have taken interest in another man I barely know him don't know his sign but think he is interesting and nice.... I am scared to invest again, don't know if it will only lead to another heartbreak stretched out over a long period of time.... I can't do it again.... I won't but I don't want to give up on love and I want to give him a chance.... I need advice badly

• Hi sexygem,

I'm not an expert or anything but when I saw your post I feel I needed to reply. I was married to a Cancer for almost 20 years and hung in there for so long hoping, wishing that things would change, that if I loved him enough he would learn how to love back. I finally gave up on that dream last year. You are very wise in that you realized after four years that things will not work out for you.

It's hard when you get your heart broken to trust and to allow yourself to love again. But life is all about taking chances, if you never try you'll never know. This could be your opportunity for find your 'happily ever after' and I think you should at least give it a shot.

I know for me, I know that I can never be hurt again as badly as I was when my husband and I separated a year ago but I still have so much hope for the future, hope that I will meet someone who will give as well as receive.

Don't ever give up, life is short, an opportunity missed is an opportunity wasted. You just never know until you open up your heart and try.

Just my humble opinion.

• thank you, for your imput and support, I feel ready.... but I am sooo scared.

• You're very welcome. It's good that you feel ready and it is scary...it's natural to be afraid when you've been hurt. I wish you all the very very best.

Peace and love