Will we get back together in the longterm?

• Dear Captain

Thank You for your first response.. I am extremely unfamiliar with forums and threads and am just learning and this is my first time, so sorry about my application. As I said before, I went out with a man for 4 years whom I had a huge connection with. He broke it off last October and I have not seen him since last August. His b/date is 01/011/1957 and my b/date is 04/01/1956. I will appreciate whatever answer you give me.

Thanking you

Italianagirl

• There was not a lot of understanding between you here. You did admire each other's talents and skills but you two have trouble seeing eye to eye on virtually every subject. Disagreements, arguments, even pitched battles can flare here with the suddeness of spontaneous combustion. You did have a lot of communication - it just wasn't very peaceful communication.

You are both strong-willed people and your sexual relations no doubt were intense. You may have not wanted to admit it but one or both of you probably had a secret hankering for romance, despite the often tough, no-nonsense persona you both can put on. You often repress any signs of weakness in each other's company. You are both ambitious and, in pursuing your goals, you probably spent a lot of time apart. There would have been trouble and jealousy if one or the other got more professional or public acknowledgment or was viewed as more successful than the other. But working hard and playing hard can lead to breakdown. This relationship was too demanding, competitive, and combative to work out for the long term. I guess your ex just realised it first.