History repeating itself, anyone have any ideas why? Stars or Karma?

• I have been studying astrology for many years, originally started by my mother. I have found that given accurate birth time information, I have never fiound it to be wrong in defining somebody's character & try to obtain the information in any new relationship of whatever type, so I 'm not blind, so to speak in dealing with their sensitive issues! I'm an Aquarian, but with Leo ascendent, Moon in Scorpio & mercury in Capricorn, so you could say I have a multi-faceted personality!!! My 1st husband was a Cancer sun/Aries ascendent combo, which was a disaster! Definitely not the fatherly, nurturing Cancerian male you read about! I have always been surrounded by Scorpio's, first my mother, but with a Sagittarius ascendent, then a long time close female friend, but she has a Libra ascendent, then my 2nd husband, a Scorpio sun/ Capricorn ascendent & Cancer sisters-in-law. then into my life a few years ago, walked another Cancer/Aries male who appears to be completely opposite from my 1st husband, & feels very strongly for me, altho' I am very doubtful about this relationship. A Scorpio male with ascendent Sag again mlted my bones a couple of years back, but was not a good idea! Then finally a man that I nearly married 30 years ago, contacted me recently out of the blue, but he's a Libra sun / Virgo ascendent combo & we were great together, but circumstances pulled us apart before. Normally despite being an Aquarian, I don't particularly like Libra or Gemini men, despite the fact they're supposed to be my affinities & although i have loved (& maybe lost) water signs, I find them often too much the best or the worst of people who can change their moods so fast it makes my head spin!! Anyone got any ideas as why I seem to have on ly certain signs in my life & anyone any advice for me on how to deal with them!