I'm just starting to learn

• Hi there, I am just starting to learn to read the cards. I have been learning and practicing daily with the cards. Today I tried something new for me. I did a 3 card reading asking the question, "What would Oscar Grant do?" I live in Oakland. If you are familiar with the situation, you might know that there was protest and violence in the streets downtown following the verdict in the police shooting case.

I have never tried a reading out of my own personal space or the space of someone right in front of me. This is kind of new territory for me. But the result was interesting. I'd be interested in your comments and suggestions.

Three Card Reading asking "What would Oscar Grand do?"

Card 1, Current Situation: King of Wands, reversed.

The violence we witnessed was premeditated and not in the spirit of promoting understanding. It exploited Oscar's spirit.

Card 2, Advice: The Devil

To break free of the bonds of hate, believe in the goodness of people and strive for understanding. We are all brothers and sisters. Hate only makes us prisoners.

Card 3, Outcome: 4 of Swords

Let's all take a step back. Think on Oscar's life, cut short by hate and anger. Meditate on how we can turn this tragedy into a positive for understanding that our similarities can bring us together and our differences can make us stronger.

• "bump"

Bravo mikeme for the courage to venture outside your "comfort zone"! Anyone got any suggestions, comments or advice to help mikeme?