Dating Drama!

• I'm a newbie...so please bear with me 😞

I met a guy on-line. We've been dating for almost 8 months now. We both have kids (mine-11 year old son, his (4 yr. old boy & 8 yr. old girl). The first few months he came in pretty strong & had to give him my piece of mind. I was so scared & had to ask him for space..in which he gets upset whenever i bring it up. But later on in the relationship, when he needs it i give it to him, especially when he's around his kids (twice a week).

Well, my issue/s...i haven't met his kids nor his family eversince we met. He'd met my son couple of times & just recently some of my friends over the new year. We had a great time. He spent the holidays with me (after i gave him piece of my mind about spending time w/ ur girlfriend on the holiday not after, in w/c he initially planned..)... Although, we both exhange gift during X'mas..he gave me a really nice gift...i gave his kids something too, but he never gave anything to my son (i know that may sound materialistic)..but i believe i have the right to feel weird about it since we've been dating that long already?

I'd like to have a heart-to-heart talk w/him..but whenever i bring up the issue..he'll either say..he enjoys spending time w/me..and that we shouldn't rush..w/c i totally understand. I'm just totally confused..coz' when we're together...we're just passionate & having so much fun..

I need some insight...thanks