Will someone help me decipher my ex-lover's spread?

• I did an ex-lover's spread last night and these were the cards

1. 6 of Swords-this is our past

2. The Emperor-Where I am at the present

3. 9 of Wands-where he is at the present

4. Queen of Pentacle-How I feel about getting back together

5. Temperance-How he feels about getting back together

6. 10 of Swords-who or what is the opposition

7. the Chariot-who or what will help me get what I want

8. the Fool-what I may/may not know about the situation

9. 6 of Pentacles-the outcome

I'm trying to make sense of all of this but I'm still a novice. any insight would be greatly appreciated.

• Hey Buckley,

If you still need a possible interpretation for your tarot spread regarding your ex,I tuned in and thought you might be interested in what I felt from it.

Hope this helps x

6 of swords (Your Past together) :

It seemed that in the past,this relationship was one of escapsim from a rather turbulent life.It seems that possibly you travelled together a lot to distance yourself from the troubles of everyday life.This relationship was like your sanctuary.

The Emperor (where you are at the present) :

Your in charge at the moment,feeling very authoritive,business like and able to take on leadership qualities,you can achieve anything you need to,and your a cut above the rest at the moment.Also because this is a part of the MAJOR arcana,this shows that it is a very powerful Identitification that is taking place for you right now.

9 Of Wands (where he is at the present) :

He may be at a stage in his life at the moment where his energy is down,as he feels like he has been through much trauma and battle,he is still standing,and will be prepared to fight for what he loves and wants,but whether or not he will be 'complete' or come out 'unscathed' is a different story.It seems he is fighting something or someone but no matter the result he still manages to be standing.