Scorpio man's fear of love

• I'm a gemini and am involved with a scorpio man. We are both in our forties. He definitely found me, wanted me, and made that very clear from the first time we met. I'm a professional musician and he heard me perform. He responded to my passion in the music like no one ever has before. The audience was riveted by the energy he was directing toward me with such oblivious abandon. People love my music, but I've never had anyone so "get me" and my passion in such a way.

Anyway, I responded to his emails, friendly and professional, but soon realized there was such a soul connection, things in common, music, passion, honesty, truth. His sincerity and joy just captured my heart. I'm very careful about not putting out a vibe to fans, but there was something about our connection that I couldn't resist. It does feel divine.

So he invited me to have coffee, I made the plans. He no showed. He had a good excuse. He begged me to invite him to hear the music, so I did. He no showed. He had a good excuse. He begged me to keep emailing, to let him call me, to see me, always telling me how beautiful I am (which is true), and complimenting me constantly, telling me I am the woman he has waited for his whole life. But he has so much fear. I fell hard for him and he for me. Both of us realizing this connection is rare. I feel his sincerity, his vulnerability, his fear. He told me he wanted to be close me, but was "too attracted". He always asks if I'm going to run away, if he's scaring me? His intensity is different, and I can see why women would be fearful. But now that I've known him for 6 months, I know he is a gentle, kind, loving man, born with intense passion.