Careers in the metaphysical field??

• I currently work in oil and gas, and I make a rather good living doing so, but I am beginning to see the truth that money isn't everything! Lately I have been very unfulfilled & unhappy and I feel like I could be doing something so much more substantial and productive with my time instead of feeding the CEO of some huge oil corporation's bottom line. I know that I not only have the capabilities, but feel that it's my life's purpose to help others and be of service to society, but I just don't know where to begin looking or how to get my life headed in the right direction.

I just started studying astrology, but I'm nowhere near competent enough yet to start charging for my services and I don't think I can take much more of greedy, immoral corporate America! Does anyone have any suggestions or know of any resources that I could use to help me find a career in the metaphysical field or any other field of service? All comments/ideas/suggestions, etc. are welcome... I just need a place to start! Thanks so much!!

• My friend Bill has a website synchronicityexpert.com

He helps people explore synchronicity in their life and how to find out their destiny. I know he gives classes and does coaching. You might ask him for advice or get some coaching from him. He's really good.

• Honestly, stay with the job you're in right now while you practice.

Yes, it sucks to have to work for the greedy people, but you need food, a roof over your head and enough to pay the bills. This will be true, even when you do get good enough to start your own little metaphysical business. Always remember to be practical-- and dumping a well paying job isn't practical right now in this economy.