Emotionally Numb...Please help with a reading...Captain?

• Hello to whomever is kind enough to read this and possibly help me. I'm basically new to the blogs and I am in serious need of a reading regarding my situation with, dare I say, a cancer man who I've been seeing for nearly 7 months. It feels like the movie groundhogs day in that the same thing keeps happening over and over. He loves me, he misses me, he comes over, spends the night, then leaves with a promise to call me or see me later and he literally cuts off contact for days, weeks, even up to a month until I write via text, or send a heartfelt letter in the mail. Then he apologizes, says he does love and miss me and doesn't know why he does this. For the past three months this has happened in the same way each time. I have read most of the topics on cancer men and that has been quite helpful. However, this time feels different for me because while I am still hurt, sad, and confused...I feel more numb or neutral and I can't put my finger on it.

It crossed my mind today that perhaps there is some curse or some karma I have that causes this to happen every time he walks out my door. I have cried and apologized to God and the Universe for whatever I have done and whomever I have hurt in the past that would bring this upon my life. I profoundly love this man and feel connected to him in a way I've never experienced, and he has told me the same towards me. I am simply at a loss for understanding.

I am a Leo woman 8/18/61, with a scorpio moon and gemini rising. He is a cancer, 7/20/71. Our age difference has never been an issue between us...at least as far as I know.

Please, I need guidance and direction. I am scared by the numbness I am feeling inside.

Thank you so much to anyone who would kindly help me. Should I reach out specifically to The Captain everyone writes so highly of?

Kcee