ACOMPLISHING MY GOALS

• MARRIED FOR OVER 30 YEARS RAISED 3 DAUGHTERS AND NOW HAVE 3 GRANDSONS THAT I ADORE. I HAVE BEEN COPING WITH CHRONIC ILLNESS FOR OVER 20 YEARS TO RECENTLY HAVING BEEN FACED WITH MY ILLNESS GETTING RAPIDLY WORSE, WITH EFFORTS TO CONTROL FAILING AFTER ATTEMPTS REPEATED WITH TREATMENTS. IT HAS BEEN TAKEN A TOLL ON ME PHYSICALLY, MENTALLY, WERE I HAVE BEEN STRUGGLING WITH FINANCES, HEALTH TREATMENTS, MUCH UNFORESEEN SINCE 2008. I NOW HAVE REACHED A POINT OF BEING UNSURE OF MY SELF AND MY JUDGMENT IN SITUATIONS, TO THE FIGHT FOR MY HEALTH AND OUR HOME OF OVER 9 YEARS. I AM OWNING THE PLACE I AM IN WITH ALL OF THIS AND FEAR I AM NOT CAPABLE TO MAKE IT ALL TURN AROUND AS I HAVE IN THE PAST. I AM STRONG AND FULL OF HOPE THAT KEEPS ME LOOKING FORWARD AND REFUSE TO LET GO OF THE THINGS I HAVE CONTROLLED FOR OVER 30 YEARS. PLEASE SEE MY LIGHT AND ASSURE ME OF IT EVERLASTING WITH MY DETERMINED EFFORTS TO REACH IT? I MAYBE LACKING SPEED AND MOBILITY, I STILL HAVE MY DESIRE TO ACHIEVE WHAT IS MINE AND KEEP IT THAT WAY. I HAVE A NEED OF REALITY AND ASK FOR THIS FROM YOUR INSIGHT ON MY GIVEN EXPLANATION OF MY CURRENT ISSUES? ASSURANCE AND BEING BELIEVED IN IS A GREAT NEED FOR ME RIGHT NOW AND I HAVE TURNED TO YOUR OPINION FOR STRENGTH.

• Dear flowertops,

I'm so sorry to hear about all you are going through. I wanted to ask what your illness is that you have been fighting for so long? As I just posted in another thread about a member who has MS or thinks she may...sometimes our illnesses are predetermined -- it's part of our spiritual growth that is known before you are even born. For example, my Dad had polio my entire life and was in a wheelchair. He never consciously would have chosen that illness. But he had it. I found out after he passed it wasn't anything he did himself...it was part of his Spirit's journey this time around. For we have many lives.