What is really going to happen on 2012?

• ive just been curious and i figure somone on here might be able to elighten me on the whole thing from what i understand its supposed to be transcendense of the mind wich i can agree on cause being young and knowing this ive picked up some life lessons alot quicker than most people so im just curious whats all this for really

• I'm by no means an expert on the subject since I haven't done enough research about it.

The whole 2012 thing all starts with the Mayan calendar. The Mayans were heavy into cycles and kept careful track of astronomy. Their calendar was pretty advanced and covered a huge span of time. In December of 2012 the Mayan calendar stops.

No one really knows for sure why they stopped it there but there are a few theories floating around. Some people believe that the end of the calendar marks the beginning of a new cycle for the planet. I guess this would be similar to the idea of when we moved into the age of Aquarius. This could mean a cycle where the way mankind in general thinks and acts changes or maybe we all start over from scratch. I've heard some people say that this could be more of a physical change for the Earth like maybe the magnetic poles might reverse around that time. I've also heard that we should enter into a special alignment with the center of our galaxy around then. Some people have suggested that we might finally meet ET's or have them visit us openly around that time period.

I'm personally not sure what to believe so I'll just have to wait and see but I doubt that anything catastrophic will happen.

Any astrology/psychic people out there with a little insight about the date?

• Agree MasterfulGaze I don't either,but I would venture a guess that we'll change some how may be thru our minds,or thru the economy?great subject i'm sureothers will say the samething maybe we won't have nice weather?hope i'm right..