Query on Reading Cards

• I have been learning and practicing the Tarot for around 2 months now....

I have noticed that the cards do not reveal a lot in every reading ( sometimes I can read fluently - its as if they are whispering in my ears but at times I just keep staring blankly at them ).

I wanted to know if there is something wrong that I am doing or does it happen that the cards do not speak sometimes and if so on what does this 'not speaking' depend upon?? Would it be my state of mind?

Love n Peace to all

• Hi there Bindiya!

The way I see it, if there's a reading that I'm not getting a response from, it might indeed have something to do about the state of mind you're in. Also, there are times that they purposely don't answer you. Rather, it's not that they don't answer we're just not getting the message completely.

For me, I can interpret cards rather well, but there are times that I haven't opened my mind to a certain situation. It takes time for many us to finally get something through our head. It can also mean we're just not ready to take the advice/information in yet.

There are so many reasons we might not understand a reading. But never fret, I've always learned that in time it comes to you.

If there's a spread that has got you perplexed, I've also always found it very useful to jot down the cards you get. I always keep notebooks with me so I can always refer back to certain readings also. :3

Yipes! Sorry for the babbling. I hope that helped some though.

Take care! ❤

xoxo,

Lucy

• I have been reading for about 16 years. Some people, I get a lot of info, others not so much. I cannot read at all for myself - it's as if I have no idea what the cards even mean if I try that, and the longer I've read, the worse that has gotten.

Try to relax, close your eyes if you need to and move along to the next card. Sometimes, they mean more in context with something else than their own interpretation means.