Don't want a Divorce

• after 30 years of marriage, my husband has asked for one. I really want to put us back together, he wants out of marriage. He traveles all the time for work. I thought WE were happily married. he says he has cheated for 8 years, and is tired of acting happily married...what are my chances?

• Excellent for getting a better life by leaving this cheater. Why on earth would you want to endure more of the same - because he will not change. He likes his life the way it is - him doing what he wants and too bad for everyone else. Put it all behind you.

• donnamae92, i'm very very very sorry to hear this! I have to agree with TheCaptain. 8 years of cheating is..horrible! I did do a relationship-path spread for you...but I have to add that I'm a beginner at this and I usually never do readings for other people because I don't feel confident.

But here it goes, with a huge grain of salt and understanding that you have free will:

1. Present situation: lovers + knight of pentacles

--the firs thing that came to mind is how the relationship came to a standstill. in my deck, this knight is just standing there, looking at his pentacle. Then I also thought that since the knights of swords are considered slow people who take their time...I thought that the card pair symbolizes the 30 years of your marriage that took a while to form. Maybe it also describes your husband? He takes his time? Is he a Capricorn/Virgo/or Taurus? Is he materialistic?

2. How you feel: 9 of swords + 4 of cups