What Brings You Peace?

• I thought it might be helpful to all those who are troubled if we listed some ways we personally find peace and relaxation. Perhaps anxious souls will find some avenue or outlet suggested here that appeals to them and might help.

For myself, I find peace in solitude, or being out in nature or in the company of an animal. I also find music, expecially Celtic music such as Enya or Celtic Woman, very soothing. Meditation once or twice a day for a few minutes is very helpful.

• Pilates is relaxing, I'm not that good at yoga, so pilates is better for me, after that a hot shower and some refreshing hot tea! I turn off my phone and read a good book 🙂

• I use to have ways that I found lots of peace, tranquility and relaxation, not so easy any more. I think for me, it is being able to help others in need or to lend an ear to listen to their problems and point out that sometimes the problems are not so bad. I guess I should have been a therapist or counselor. I love spending time with my granchildren, but it is sometimes more work than peace. I love to read, don't read as much with my eyes giving me problems. Use to write short 1 to 2 pages and haven't done that in years, I love to go for drives any where to look and cannot afford the gas, especially up to the mountains and water.

I once listened to the Celtic girls in concert and they were very good! Now I look for them on our special channel, but cannot seem to find them on there except around Christmas time. I will look forward to the posting to see others suggestions! How did you know that there is some of us who could benefit from this right now?

• Spirit tells me when and what to post so I guess they know when someone needs to see something.

• It brings me peace to hear the things that other people find peace in. 🙂