Intuition vs. Instinct

• I read this in a horoscope - "Intuition tells you what's likely to happen. Instinct tells you what's likely to happen if you're not careful. Instinctive feelings tend to be warnings. Intuitive insights tend to be promises."

I guess I always thought the two things were the same.

Opinions?

• My opinions;

Instinct - A feeling that is more towards our behavior, to act on something accordingly most of the time, spontaneously.

Intuition - A instant feeling or vision that comes instantly into mind with no reasons or analysis, it just feels right.. It is the power of our mind giving us the truth before the specific event takes place.

2 different things 🙂

I am still learning on how to listen to my intuition. It has been with me since I was a child but I chose to ignore it. Now, I am beginning to appreciate my intuitions more and hope soon, I can separate intuitions and mind chatters with no problems at all.

• Hello Captain, Those are very interesting quotes, and I guess I could say that I have heard a different quote instinct & reasoning. I don,t know if it makes any sense, but the animal world operates on instinct and man operates on reasoning & instincts. I guess the creator gave man the extra special gift, although all too often their are situations in this world where man only has instincts and operates without reasoning and as a result we end up with humans that are less than human.... now intuition I think is a special gift it,s kind of like a 6th sense.& there are a lot of people here who have YOU for one. & thats my opinion LOL.......... Leonida

• Instinct...That which is in the core of us that needs no guidance. It's an automatic thing. Intuition....something that we sense/suspect but may be unsure of until the actual event occurs.

Survivor skills are instinct...