Married Cancer with a Lover.. why??

• Hello,

Ok i am a scorpio Female 24yr having an affair with a cancer male 36yr. Ok here it goes, i work in a hospital as a Nurse Practitioner and he is a Doctor. I have been working there for almost 4 years and him for 3 1/2. We work in the same department and see each other every day. At the beginning i noticed him but didnt think nothing much of him. The owner of the hospital is his best friend. As a matter of fact the owners cousin is my cancers wife. Well.. for the past 4 months we started a love affair.. when we first met 3 yrs ago, he would randomly come in my office and say hi or talk, i always felt very intimidated by this man, to top it off he also majored in psychology so his tactics were always sharp. Since i spend most of my day around him, i have learned to understand many of his actions.

Also. i am the supervisor in my area and have great control in the time we spend together now.. He is married, that is very clear in my head. I know his wife, his children, heck! i know a lot of his close friends and family. About 2 years ago, the rest of the staff rumored about a relationship between him and i. Before it wasnt true. Now it is. We go out, eat lunch, text, communicate a lot. Except when he is at home, i know better than to contact him, unless its necessary. Usually well go out with him and his best friend.. Since we all work together we all hit it off really cool.. They enjoy my company. i have asked why he does it and says "its the rush", i know its more than that. The way he smiles, the way he takes care of me, mostly the way he cares. I have never asked how he feels about his wife, bu i know he loves his children to death. He was once involved in another fling until his wife found out and didnt allow him to see his children. He said he did it for the kids and went back to his wife.