Empathic healer and parent of 2 powerful beings

• I'm new to this and I'm sure this wil go all over the place so my apologies. okay a little background first, i have always been a healer and i guess an empath too but i didn't realize the full scope of my abilities until fairly recently.

When i was pregnant with my first son I had a dream where he was laying in a bassinet on his stomach and he was crying. As i approached him i was filled with terror i was afraid to touch him. When i did roll him over i was scared because he was an old man. He stopped crying and clearly asked me if i was prepared. Crazy dream i thought. When he was born, he looked into my eyes and i realized that he was a very old soul and a very powerful being. I questioned the powers that be why they would entrust such a powerful being to me. He is now 14 and he has shown many abilities, he has always known things that he shouldn't know, he sees and before he started being afraid of them, he would speak to spirits, ghosts, or energies( not sure what to call them), he isa physical empath, and he does what he calls "sampling" where he goes into people and sees them or feels who and what they are, and he can communicate telepathicaly.

My second son is also gifted, he is empathic and unfortunately hasn't learned how to protect himself and shield his core when it becomes too much. He is also a healer, and is often sick. I think it might be because he doesn't know how to release I the negative feelings and physical pains that he gets from other people. He sees auras, spirits, and he too has begun to "sample".