What's Your Craft?

• We all have hobbies, and so I was wondering, what is it that you do? Do you make furniture, quilts, draw, write poetry...what?

I dabble in a little bit of everything. I'm an artist, and have been since I was a girl. I write stories and poetry, draw, paint, do calligraphy, make jewelry, am an amateur photographer, make candles, potpourri, embroider, and do needlepoint. I'm sure I'll think of something else later on, lol. I do alot of different things, just whatever strikes my fancy, but those are the main ones.

So...what do you do? What's your craft?

• I too make candles, work with beads, did write poetry then after my Dad passed away seems

I have a block, then I wrote a couple of more, Mom passed in 08 and it seems many things are block. I am working on refinishing a rocking chair for someone, I have 2 more pieces to sand and put back together. I just made some plaster bullentin pins earlier. I scrapbook, have not done to much of that since Mother passed. That was something we liked doing together. I did do plastic canvas for years that was something my Dad taught me. I like finding new uses or recycling things into craft projects. I have a book started struggling to get it completed along with getting craft room back in order since Christmas.

Thank you and what a nice topic!

Love & Light

• Let's see. I do decorative painting. Started taking tole painting because my business was restoration of furniture. We worked with the insurance company's. We farmed out the decorative painting repairs because my husband who could have done the painting was just too busy doing other repairs to do that too. So I said why don't I take lessons and it's deductible for the business and I always wanted to learn how to paint. That's how I got started on that. I do some leather tooling. Make jewelry with semi-precious stones. Mostly give away stone. And working in my yard. Growing roses.