Mothers Health

• Hi, I understand that the Divine only gives what we can handle,but here lately I have begun to question. Over a year ago we lost my Father and now my Mothers health is not the best. I am wondering if she is missing Dad or just entering a new stage in her health? Her Mother had dementia and I was not near when she started to fail. I am wanting to bring my sisters togahter and check out options for may be next. Am I jumping the gun? Any thoughts or insights are welcome.

Thank you and may you be blessed

• Dearest Cleric, it is common for a spouse to pass on within 6 months to I think 1-2 yrs

ma not saying this is exactly what is happening but you cannot go wrong in looking at options, may wish to check with your Mothers Dr, to see what stage your Mother is in, you are not jumping the gun, it seems as though you are following your heart and soul.

I am a hospice nurse, so it us with this experience that I am sharing with you

wish you Blessings and Peace

• Thank you. I am truly grateful for this website. Goldenhill, I am a C.N.A./C.M.A. and was thinking of going into Hospice. Do you think I would be better to wait or try to get my foot in the door now? Sorry if this puts you in a bind. If it has please say so and I will ask others

Thank you and blessing