Cancer man...I thought I was the lucky one

• Duh, finally coming here for advice with this cancer man that I've met around 4 months ago. Saying finally cause since the time I met him I've been reading on here the confusing cancer topic, just out of curiosity. Until now I didn't think he was so confusing, but oh, well, it just started. To add more, it's my first time asking for this kind of help online and I'm not 18 but already in my middle thirties.