What I am thankful for thansgiving

• I used to be a teacher and was assulted (I almost died from it ) by a student. Long story short. I left the field of teaching, lost my house (couldn't pay for it anymore) and because of the economy and lack of jobs, I ended up working for $8.50 job at night in a local convinience store (still am) as a cashier. I also wash the floor everynight.

The past year and a half has been very tough for me. However, I am grateful for my health and for my ex-parents in-law who gave me a place to stay. Though I have short-term memory lost and need surgery on my nose (my nose was broken) from my assault, I am grateful that I am still functioning rather well. I have hope of getting another job (desk job thanks goodness). I will know when I go to my interview on dec. 8. I will be 49 years old this december. I am grateful that I didn't die and hopeful that I will get back on my feet again and rebuild my life. I accept my karma but hope that through my humility and hard work I have paid my dues. Thank you for taking the time to read my story. Josee.

• After spending 6 months in hospitals, with 6 weeks in a coma knocking on deaths door. I am very thankful for my family, friends, and many people around the world who did not know me,but prayed for me via the internet, along with many denominations of churches.

Even today I am still recuperating from my ordeal that started on January 31, 2009, and feel so blessed to be alive and able to spend Thanksgiving with my family and Friends.

May everyone believe in miracles, have the faith, and to make all people feel their is something worthwhile about them. To look at the sunny side of everything and make optimism come through during our most difficult times in our lives.