Trying to win her heart...your opinions please.

• Hello all. Hope you are doing well. Here's my story:

After close to 15 years at the same job working as a Sous Chef, I was let go because of the slumping economy. It was a tough pill to swallow, but I knew that there was a deeper meaning behind why there was such a big change happening in my life. And I'm convinced now that it was so I could find the woman who I believe is the one. I landed a job at a much smaller restaurant for less money and it has been a difficult transition for me for many reasons. However, during my tenure at the new job, I have fallen hopelessly and completely in love with a woman who I will call Linda. It wasn't love at first sight though I immediately found her attractive. But being a Sagittarius, I can be quite shy and quiet. But over the next few months, I found myself thinking about her all the time. It was then that I found out she was married. So, being respectful of that, I kept my mouth shut about how I felt and tried to bury those feelings, though it was difficult and would make gestures to a dishwasher who spoke no English that my heart was for her. Nothing more. Then one day, the sous chef asked me what I thought of a particular waitress...I said she was "okay." Then the dishwasher yells out, in English no less, "He loves Linda!". The sous chef replied "Go for it, man. She wants a divorce!!" My head began to spin. All the feelings I had tried to bury came to the surface like a wave over a beach. It overwhelmed me. It turns out that her husband has not held up his part of their marriage. He doesn't work because he chooses not to, not that he can't, and has put the burden of supporting them both on her and has simply taken her for granted. They are now on the verge of losing their house while he is in jail for a DUI. Get the picture? Everyone I talk to at work who knows them absolutely loves her, and can't stand him.