4 of wands king of cups and 8 of cups

• Well first of all I am an amateur but I love doing tarot readings for fun. I was doing a reading and I got three cards: 4 of wands, king of cups, and 8 of cups in this order. The deck I used is the Raider Waite, the original deck. I consider the positions to be upright, I don't like doing upside-down cards.

What would it mean in a love reading? The 4 of wands I know it's about soulmate soul ties and union and all that jazz. The King of cups is the mature and stable man who is in tune with his emotions and the 8 of cups generally means walking away, disappointment.

The first two cards would suggest you find your soulmate who is stable and all that but that 8 of cups isn't sitting right with me. So in a combination of all what would be the general interpretation?

Does it sort of suggest for example that this person has fallen for this king but it would only bring disappointment in the long run and she should forget about it?

When I got the first two cards for her, I was a bit weary because I know that the king of cups means a water sign. And we have a cancer man in question. I was sort of going out with him but I know she has feelings for him. So when I got the 4 of wands and the king, my heart skipped a beat but then I got the 8 of cups and I don't know what to do with that.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

• @maylee speaking of the 8 of cups in this combination of cards .. it could speak about the need to walk away from a situation on some level....