Ten of swords, ten of wands and the world combination???

• Hi, I'm relatively new to tarot and I could use some help interpreting this spread. I did this about how someone feels about me and did it in past present future. I'm a little confused because ten of swords is a pretty negative card but the world card is positive. I'm not super sure how to interpret, thanks.

• @PizzaTaco said in Ten of swords, ten of wands and the world combination???:

how someone feels about me

Hi PT,
    Let's have a look at this spread for you.
    PizzaTaco marselles.jpg
    So we will look into the Past first and see what has been going on there. Maybe your answer could be there hiding behind the 10 of Swords, which like you so rightly said is, negative. Why is it negative? We have to understand what the PAST position means before we look at the meaning of the card.
    Past events or influences that have played an important part in bringing about the current situation, perhaps including those that brought one to the need for the question in the first place. The effect of those events or influences on the present and how best we can use them to shape and understand the future.
    Now look at the meaning of the card.
    Upright
    Exhaustion. A complex situation with many conflicting interests. A long battle without a clear outcome. Need to find an ally who will attack the problem from a different direction.

Reversed
    Immobility. Impossible to move now. Feeling attacked from different sides. A painful and humiliating defeat

Now the PRESENT with the 10 of Wands, again we look at what this position says.
    Where the querent finds themselves at the present time. Opportunities and obstacles in the current situation.
    Now the meaning of the PRESENT card which is 10 of Wands.
    Upright