New and Confused

• Hello,

I am new to using tarot. I pulled 3 cards asking if my ex is the biological father to the kid who is the son of the woman he cheated on me with. Since I found out about this child he has always claimed he wasn’t sure if he is the biological father. However, since it’s been 2 years, the logic side of my brain is saying this is clearly his son. I remain in contact with my ex only some of the time because I am still hurt by his actions. I pulled:

1. 6 of Wands 2. 8 of Wands 3. 8 of Swords with the 6 of Pentacles on the bottom of the deck

I asked my cards later on the same question to see if they could explain it in another way that’s easier to understand. To me, the first spread is ambiguous. I pulled:

1. 6 of Wands 2. Ace of Wands 3. 7 of Wands with the King of Swords on the bottom of the deck.
      The second spread is a little more clear for me but I am slightly thrown off. I believe I am struggling mostly because I am emotional invested in this situation. I’ve watched videos on YouTube and looked up meanings of these cards and searched for both of these combinations as well as similar combinations. Can anyone assist as to how to understand these cards or point me in the direction of reliable sources?

One of the things that have kept me from doing tarot is the fact that tarot is complex. Each card can have various meanings depending on its position and other cards involved in the reading. This is one of the reasons why I struggle with this spread. Thank you for your assistance.

• @Newbie117

Actually I need to clarify...as of now she has had two kids since meeting him.
    I asked my cards if he is the biological father to any of her kids

• Hi I'm Simon,
    I have had a look at two readings you gave yourself but all you have done is confuse the matter more. First of all let's look at what I think you first looked:
    1st spread