Confused about reading

• Here's what I pulled...
    10 of cups reversed- what I want
    5 of swords- what he wants
    2 of cups- where it's going
    4 of pentacles reversed- advice for me
    Ace of swords- advice for him.

I interpret this as, I want a relationship with him but, not the complete thing. A loving happy relationship but without the kids and living together forever. He wants a relationship without conflict (not sure this is the right interpretation but it's a confusing card for this placement). Its obviously heading toward a closer loving relationship, either friendly or romantic. Despite this my advice is to let it go? And he should seek new opportunities? Or simply be honest with me in his communication? I'm really confused. If our relationship is heading toward a happy place why should I let it go? Or am I interpreting this all wrong? I'm a novice.

• @IrieEden said in Confused about reading:

10 of cups reversed- what I want
    5 of swords- what he wants
    2 of cups- where it's going
    4 of pentacles reversed- advice for me
    Ace of swords- advice for him.

My thoughts re this spread ...
    10 of Cups RX to me speaks of wanting things to be happy even though things may not seem to be perfect at this time .. You may also not be wanting things to be not so perfect but an expectation of the worse yet to come (this could be subconscious, not fully aware of your inner truth to the situation)
    5 of swords - to me speaks of a no-win sort of event. an event where there is no winner.. in the case of one being in control while the other seems to be defeated by the situation ...
    2 of Cups can speak of balance, within a new relationship.. could it be one of giving and receiving ?
    4 of Pentacles Rx - Can speak of re-evaluating the situation, this may be the time to let go, There may be some obstacles to the relationship for you on some level.