Need help interpreting a reading/spread I did for myself.

• Hello!

I am quite new to tarot. I have a Thoth Tarot deck. And I did a spread because I am in quite a lot of emotional pain right now. I think I am doing "the right thing". I Have been through a lot of development/painful things the last year, and have changed a lot on a personal and spiritual level I feel. (I absolutely don't think I am "done" of course, but it is so painful to change sometimes.) There is this guy I really love since several months back. But I am not sure what to do now when it comes to him and me. Probably just keep doing what I do, working on myself and building my self confidence and focus on my "journey". But will he come closer? What can I do? It feels I have done all I can and then some. The results of the reading can be seen below, it is called "What shall be done?". Can someone here help me out what it "means", I would appreciate it a lot. Thank you.

Pos. 1. The past, or what is on its way to end: The Empress.

Pos. 2. Here and now: The Sun.

Pos. 3. The future, what is about to begin: The Lovers.

Pos. 4. What should be done?: Two of swords.

Pos. 5. Helping or disturbing energies from the outside: Three of disks.

Pos. 6. The biggest hope or biggest fear: 9 if disks.

Pos. 7. Result: Six of wands.

• @Patience said in Need help interpreting a reading/spread I did for myself.:

Hello!