(beginner) help with serious reading

• hi, i am pretty new to tarot. I’ve done various spreads on an app (golden thread tarot) over the past year or so but i never used it very regularly and ive never had a reading in person.
    I’ve been struggling a lot with my personal life and relationships recently and I’ve been meditating and open to any signs. Then, last night i had a vision (not a dream). There was a friendly owl so I did a lot of research into that, which had some good answers, but today (the day after the vision) I wanted a clearer picture so I went on my tarot app. I did a spiritual 3-card dream interpretation spread because it lined up with what i was looking for mostly. then i was looking at online websites and forums for tarot and many people suggest reaching out to others when doing virtual spreads and to get other opinions rather than shaping the cards to what i want.

so here were my cards in order drawn:
    The Emperor (reversed) - where did the dream come from
    The Magician (reversed)-what is the dream telling me
    The Chariot - how can i apply the dream to waking life

From my interpretation, the cards explained everything perfectly and offered great insight and direction to take.
    But I am posting this, looking for more clarity from perhaps people more experienced or someone who can give me an outside interpretation so I can make sure I’m not too caught up in my own head. Thank you.

• @racot HiRacot, to me visions of symbols like the owl come from the sub conscious part of ourselves, it’s where our positive and negative experiences from our parents, friends associates and society etc... are,
    They form our beliefs, habits and patterns both positive and negative, this is the part of ourselves especially the negative that needs a new understanding, healing and transforming into the positive so we can influence our outer world and produce a happier life for ourselves.

The Emperor and Magician(R)