May I have an employment / business reading, please?

• I have started my own business and things are quite slow. While I identified where there was room for improvement (there is always room for improvement), I'm finding it difficult to make ends meet. My regular clients enjoy my offerings, but I'm not attracting new clients.

My partner lost his job in unpleasant circumstances, and is having great difficulty finding another.

I know there is nothing out of the ordinary in these scenarios, but I have a gut feeling that there is something more to it...interference of some sort.

May I have a reading, please, to get some insight as to how we should proceed.

Thank you!

• What is your business?

• I'm a yoga teacher. Running my own classes, rather than working for a studio.

• @samemistakes how do you advertise your services, because I get the feeling that many people just don't know about you?

• @samemistakes
    do you have a business plan?
    You need to know what makes your business different.
    Do you do yogo for the people with long term health problems?
    Where did you train?
    What will happen if you get ill? Do you know someone who can step in and keep the business ticking over until you get back on your feet?
    When do you want to retire and do you want to sell on your business or just close its doors?
    A business plan is 4/5th understanding your business and 1/5th accounting forecasting , legal regs.
    Like @TheCaptain said you need to advertise.
    How about giving your regulars an opportunity to invite a friend for a free taster.
    Facebook
    Do you have a elevator speech?
    good luck.

https://articles.bplans.com/how-to-write-a-business-plan/
    https://www.entrepreneur.com/article/281416

• @thecaptain Thank you, I advertise mainly on social media (various local groups), but I also have posters on noticeboards and cafes in the area.

What about my partner's situation?

• Can you give me you and your partner's dates of birth?