Mistakenly fell for a cancer man who is unavailable..

• I got a call from a guy who I had a crush on when I was only a teen...We had always had fun together as friends and I loved his ensasiable smile.So..we started dating through Oct and Nov. And things were gojng really well..so I thought.Except he missed his daughter from his previous relationship and only saw her maybe once a week.
    I guess this is my first time to date a cancer...but he really got my attention.I had never been treated so sweet, and he was very affectionate and caring....He kind of swept me off my feet.Then as soon as I thought everything was great...His ex gf calls begging and pleading for him to come home ..to help with his daughter.Well..he loves her more than life and he finally went back after apologizing to me about the situation.
    Well, he's kept his apartment and I have some of my things there and my own key he had given me before we split up...
    Now every time I've sent a text it goes unanswered.....I just wanted to get my stuff and have closure.He called on the 23rd of Dec.but I missed the call...So what do I do...I hate to just show up but he told me that he's always like me and that I could come and go whenever I want to...it still seems strange and I don't like showing up on my own to get my things..why won't he just say goodbye...and let me know when to pick up my things so I won't run into him..
    I just don't understand this man at all.
    Advice...please.We were and will always be cordial to each other but we can't call each other be sure his gf is extremely jealous.

• Just go and pick up your things - preferably while he is not there/at work. He has made his choice. Cancer men are not big on saying goodbye and once they are gone, they rarely return. Family is everything to them. You need to move on for your own good.

• @thecaptain If only my Cancer situation was that easy