What does Queen of Cups mean as outcome card

• Hi,

This is my first time posting.

I don’t want to put much too out there as this is very personal, but I know it’s necessary in order for you to help answer my question so I will try to be brief. I realize this isn’t a social forum for domestic problems.

My mother is going through a divorce with my “father” who is an extremely abusive person. He is making things difficult as always, and being very hateful towards all of us, despite the fact my mother isn’t taking anything from him, even after several decades of marriage, and just wants the marriage to be over. It is a very stressful and scary situation for us all (my mother, my brother and I) and my mother can not afford a lawyer so we are at his mercy.

I did a general card reading, about whether or not I would be ok and how things would end up with all of what is going on right now.

The card for the past was the nine of wands, the card for the present was the hirophant and the future card was the Queen of Cups. I’m not completely sure what any of it means truly, but my biggest concern is the Queen of Cups for it is the outcome card.

I did a much larger spread the day before about the same thing basically, and the outcome was the King of Cups. There were several other cup cards in that reading, and because the cups represent emotions I am not surprised.

If anyone could give some insight I would appreciate it. Obviously tarot isn’t going to solve the problems I am facing, but it’s all I have in the way of comfort at the moment.

Thank you for your time, I really appreciate it. I hope this wasn’t too personal, I really tried to not include too much about the situation in case that’s not appropriate.