A question for Blmoon

• Dear Blmoon,
    I hope you are doing well.
    I have been pondering about a reading you did for me about 6 years ago, which was very impressive. Among else, you told me that you will find blessings in 6 years, which is now. I actually am at a good place in my life right now, and still looking up, but as expression goes it feels "I have what I need, not what I want," and I am fine with this. I have a question about my current relationship to a guy I am dating M. I have been dating him on and off for a year now. I kept running away from him because I was troubled from an ex, C. I wanted C back for a long time. I always was very much attracted to him, and still miss him.
    It has been few months that I came to a new realizations about my ex, which I started to be in contact back again, but as friends only. He reached out to me. I have realized that he won't give me a relationship, so my connection to this other guy is getting stronger. I see myself compatible to M and everything is going smooth in our relationship. He is very good to me but I am afraid of settling with him because I do not have the attraction I have for C and I am worried that I am trying to settle with M so to forget about C. On the other hand, I need M because it affects my life very positively. I feel emotionally balanced and I have a great compatibility with him, in sex life too. Even better than with my ex. He wants to even marry me, but I am afraid of it. So I guess my question would be do you see M to be the guy I should settle for or should I give it more time.
    Thank you so much for any help on my question.
    Love, B

• @breze1