Lost and confused

• Hello all,

This is my first time posting. I was wondering if I might beable to gain some helpful knowledge or help. I am a firm believer in god and all things in his name. BUT sometimes it seems I may have a split personality as well. Its like watching the TV and seeing things happen but all you can do is scream at it until the channel changes. I get visions as well, certian things happening and feelings I know are not my own. I would appreciate If someone could do a reading and try and help me out, or even anything more indepth. Thank you in advance. Also if you need any info dont hesitate to ask.

• You're approaching what is called "the dark night of the soul" which is nothing to be afraid of. If you can simply go with these urges to "scream at the tv" or do/say other things which are out of character for you, you'll come out of this a bit quicker than otherwise. It's not easy: you see the old you slipping away and this dark side of yourself emerging which you didn't know was there. This is completely normal as are your feelings of fear at this. I suggest reading some of Carl Jungs works as he is one who describes the "shadow" side of the human psyche with some great depth and insight.

You are approaching a balance between those two sides of yourself, so as said, please try and relax into this as much as you can. If you can take time off work, do so. Talk to someone trusted about what you're going through and keep the faith my friend. You'll be okay. We don't have a dark side for no reason. Remember this: there is no dark without light, no black without white, no wrong without right, etc. It's all about balance.

GOOD LUCK. Hope this helps you some 🙂 Oh, and by the way, if you're on your own and you get the urge to scream: SCREAM AS LOUD AS YOU CAN. Just hope the neighbours don't think you're being attacked or something ... 🙂 You need to express this somehow, some way.

• thanx chris. That gives me a better way to think about it 🙂