Celebrity Tarot, How do I get the word out?

• Hi everyone,

I am in the process of creating my first deck of tarot "Celebrity Tarot". I'm an artist who dabbles in tarot and astrology. Some have loved my deck and some have said it's awful and they hate it because Beyonce is satanic and shouldn't be on the empress card, that it isn't for traditionalists. Mind you, really I am an artist, so the celebrities I choose for each card are based on my own personal perceptions of the individual. I'm surprised that I have received such harsh criticism from the tarot community. If anyone could give me some insight on what would make my deck more palatable, I would greatly appreciate the feedback. I have only 12 days left and I'm nowhere close to my goal. I will probably need to redo the Kickstarter unless a miricle happens, but I's my dream to create my own decks that are basically 78 tiny pieces of art in a series. A very large undertaking.

I'M still creating images, but you can see what I have so far by visiting the Kickstarter link:

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1910466815/celebrity-tarot

Thank you all for your help,

Celebrity Tarot on Kickstarter

• Hi Celeb, perhaps more generic or at least undisputed archetypical people lend themselves to tarot better than our personal perception of someone. To me Beyoncé better illustrates the devil card so perception is all and others opinions may be the best guide as to where you've gone wrong.

What we pin on a card meaning wise depends on what the symbology evokes in us and if some people have attached negative meanings to the empress then the deck is wrong, as a symbol she obviously does not work. The Empress card screams Lady Diana to me but that's purely my perspective. Best of luck with it.