It's been over two years....

• since I checked in here. I have always kept this page as a quick link on my laptop but I never use my laptop anymore. Seeing Captain post on her Facebook page has brought me back here to check in. Looking through the threads, I see many of my old friends are still here. So...how is everyone??!!!

• Just wanted to say hi and welcome back 🙂

• Hello! What's new?

• Hi Aunt Buck!! Nice to see you back!!!

• Hey, how have you been - I often think of you!

• I keep trying to post on this and my messages aren't going through. I guess you can't post from your phone. So, I'm back to my laptop!

I'm doing really well. I've been working at my job for over two years now. I'm in law enforcement support services so I get to help people which was my goal when I started school all those years ago. Not working with elders like I thought I would be but since it is a government job, moving on to something in that field is always possible. It's been nice to be stable and no turmoil or drama. Bills get paid and there's even some left for fun. I work nights which is the only thing that has been hard to adjust to. I miss out on a lot of events with friends and family because of it. However, I'm finally moving up in seniority so I am starting to get part of the weekend off which really helps.

I'm still single. No one new has come along. Someone old has come back a couple times. The one that made me seek out and find you all. He married the woman he left me for and apparently all is not perfect. He has shown his true colors by reaching out to me several times while married. I have rejected all and sent him back on his way. So time helps you see what you couldn't when you were all wrapped up in pain. I am eternally grateful that it ended and I am not the one that he is doing this to. I have repeatedly told him that this was his choice and now he either needs to make it work or get out, but don't seek me out. I'm not interested.