To Blmoon

• Hi Blmoon,

It’s been a long time… How have you been? I happened to look at the forum a few weeks ago and saw that you are back. I have thought about you over the past years, hoping that everything is going well for you. I took a long break myself, too much spam here.

I reread some of the last posts and obviously much has happened since then, mostly good things. I’m still in my home country. I gave up the search for a job abroad as that was not going anywhere. So I got a job in one of the embassies here instead. The position I got was really significantly below my skillset, but this whole diplomatic world seemed really interesting to me and looked very glamorous on the outside at least. I stayed there for a year, it was a very interesting experience, very different from all the other places I have worked. I really wanted to belong there, but it just wasn’t the right fit. I tried to apply to other positions there, but I didn’t get them and eventually I decided that this was a dead-end after all. But just then my boss also decided to change jobs, she was hired as the general manager of a local branch of one international company and she offered me a job in the new company. A management job, with quite a lot of responsibility. I didn’t really have very high expectations for this positions as it seemed like just another finance job and not the kind of change I craved. But actually, to my big surprise I have actually enjoyed it. I have been there for almost a year now and it’s all going well, but maybe just a bit too comfortable and easy. I also found a nice new apartment that I love, I have really enjoyed redecorating it a lot. So all in all everything is kind of nice, all aspects of my life have been slowly improving. Nothing big and exiting but more like a slow and steady one step at a time kind of energy.