Learning the tarot

• this is my story, i'm just a beginner a very raw beginner, i suppose I'm posting this just to know other peoples experience in learning the tarot and some advice. I'm doing this very much on my own, cause I don't know anyone with the same interest, and like many others, I presume, it's a case of everyone around me think it as a taboo. although it's a case of when i have enough confidence and time i can probably go find plenty of people interested in tarot..

I would love to do a one on course, and I'm proving to have some difficulties in finding them through the net. Is it a case that seminars are more popular.

I'm also starting with the Marseilles deck. I bought a book and the deck came free, now I've looked at the deck and I'm beginning to wonder should I change deck although I do quiet like it. I've had for some time because I haven't got around to practice all that much. You see my problem is with the minor arcana how am I to know for example if the pentacles or the wands sometimes the swords are upright are reversed. The cups are a piece of cake thank god. Is it a case that the deck is cheap and there is detail missing? oh and is it a case that I'm a bit mad in the head for starting with this deck? I'm beginning to realise most people start with the Waite deck.

oh and then there's developing your intuition, I'm finding it the case that I'm trying to learn the cards one by one. Intuition seems to be stressed in the tarot but is it a case that it just comes later as you get to know the cards. The stage I'm at seems a bit dull, cause it's like I have to learn things off by heart all most. When I do spreads (only for myself of course) like the horseshoe, I can only interpret the card in it's place. This is with the aid of interpretations from the book and search engines. How will I move on from this and learn to make a story from my spreads and how one cards affects another. I'm fond of the horseshoe and the calendar spreads you see.