One issue resolved. . . and I need help with. . .

• I need help, hopefully, from a clairvoyant or clairsentient about if you can pick up anything on my finding a job soon that would be worth my time. My inbox gets filled with all the sales offers, and I have come to HATE sales because the next day, customers cancel, and I never really make any money. It feels like I am wasting my time in the sales arena.

I got my degree in healthcare and allowed my license to lapse because I got a HUGE promotion with an equally huge salary increase within a very short period of time, and do not wish to take 10 giant steps backwards into a job making less than I am worth and still have people hover over me who don't even know how to do their own job. It is so frustrating to find a good fit with a company who appreciates diversity instead of conformity as if everyone must be the same personality type. I am not a carbon copy of anyone else. I am me, and doggone it, I have done my grunt work and earned a place on the ladder of ambition where I feel comfortable.

If anyone has any suggestions or insight, I would be most grateful. Thanks to all of you lovely people on this Forum!!!

• what happened to the job with the huge promotion? OR am I missing something? I would think since you already did so well with what you are doing to stick with something in health care. Maybe go ahead and renew your license and see if you can take something a little smaller but move up quickly once you prove yourself to a new company.

• I guess I forgot to mention that I got laid off with a benefits package from the fabulous job. It's too involved and part of it is confidential in nature, and I cannot discuss it online as it would be a compliance violation.