I need some outside advice.

• I got married when I was 17 to the first guy I met at my first job in 1993, I’ve been married for 15 years and he was my first. To go a little farther back, I was very abused as a child for the first 8 years of my life I was abused in every way you can think of. I moved to Utah when I was 9 and I was abused again but by my school peers (I can scars on my face and arms where I was beaten by them). So as friends or boyfriends go, it was not possible.

I was never independent, never lived alone, never supported myself. I’ve also been very sheltered. Never go out with friends, never had any except through my husband.

My other job I had for 8 years, I worked in an office with 7 very conservative women. My family moved out to Mississippi and now I work as a cocktail waitress. Woooo, I know huge change! More money though. I’m 33 now and I really blossomed. My husband has changed. He’s become very possessive and insecure.

I met someone who changed my whole outlook on life. I’ve never met anyone like him. I know he likes me a little too much, more than he should. I push him away and it breaks my heart and the look on his face is heartbreaking.