Can someone help me read my spread?

• Hi all,

I am new to this board. I have been spending time working on my psyche and working through blockages. It's been very rewarding and honestly... much better than I thought it would be.

I decided to go to my tarot cards. I'm quite new to this and have been using the Rider-Waite deck. I came to my cards to inquire about a possible reconciliation after a sudden break up (the catalyst for my inward work - feeling quite grateful for this ). The deck feels very strong but after days reflecting on it, I am still confused. Could anyone help?

I used the bridge spread - (1) Situation - (2) Challenge - (3) Advice - (4) Likely Outcome. I asked 2 clarifying questions on the last card (mainly because I didn't like it, after seeing all the strongly positive cards in the spread). The first question was about "how to improve the situation" and "is this person worth investing my energy and resources?"

The spread reads:

1. The Magician (Situation)

2. Reverse six of wands (Challenge)

3. Strength VIII (Advice)

4. Reversed Knight of Swords (likely Outcome)

2 Clarifying cards:

1. Sun XIX ("how to improve the situation?")

2. Reverse five of cups ("is this person worth investing my energy and resources?")

• Fvalm, I think the spread is encouraging in regards to going your own path especially with the Sun and reversed 5 of cups (no more lonliness.) Would you like me to do a reading for you and if so what question.

• Thank you so much for your help interpreting the reading, Daliolite. It is encouraging to read your interpretation, especially after the reversed knight of swords scared me/saddened me.

I am stuck on a question, which I wish I could just let go (and feel like I am close to being able to let go). It is still related to my personal reading about a possible reconciliation with a recent partner following our break up. If possible, I would appreciate a reading on the following question: