Help interpreting a reading please?

• Hi all,

I am just a bit curious about a guy I have been ‘seeing’ we are not in a relationship. He is not a very good communicator and doesn’t like texting. I find he can be hot n cold and it seems he is not very self-confident. I am just about confused as to whether he likes me or just sees me as a mate. He’s had a bit going on at the moment so it’s hard to tell whether that plays a part as well. I used Rider Waite

So I did a 3 card spread with a clarifier for each of them. Now I am not that good with clarifiers and how they work so any input would be great.

How he feels about me – Lovers clarified by 3 of pentacles. Lovers could indicate that he feels close to me sometimes and then distant and aloof at other times. He is confused about his feelings for me? With the 3 of pentacles as a clarifier could it mean that these feelings are a burden to him? He doesn’t want to feel this way? That he is thinking about taking it to the next level? I know pentacles are more grounded so maybe he has two types of feelings for me.

How he sees me – 6 of swords clarified by Page of Swords: Hmmm maybe he sees me as turning my back on him. I am more into communication then him and tend to initiate it (texting) which he isn’t in to so perhaps the page of swords could relate to my communication he may see it as being blunt? I know swords can be about intellect and words but I can’t see how this would relate to how he sees me. I am forceful have strong ideas? Maybe he is not sure of what he wants and isn’t quite sure I can be trusted?

His next action in regards to me – Knight of Cups clarified by Queen of Cups: Hmmm the knight of cups is offering something maybe he will improve on his communication and open up more? I am not sure what the Queen means as clarification he will offer something more emotional? Or do you think it could mean he moves on completely with someone else? Although I did ask about his next action in regards to me.