How Do I Fall In Love With Her Again

• Hi, I'm new at this, so please bear with me. I've been in a committed relationship for 11 years. We've had our ups and downs, but managed to get through them.

When we first met, we were both affectionate and open. I had met my match and was estatic.

This started changing when I moved in about nine months after we met. Each time I tried talking about what was going on, I was accused of trying to change her and she kept saying this was just how she was. She'd become moody and closed off. This wasn't how she was when we met. I felt like I'd been lied to. I felt cheated out of something I'd come to love receiving from her. Each time I'd get upset, she'd placate me and we'd go on until the next time I felt her behavior was getting the best of me.

This went on for years. I even begged her several times for us to get counseling, but to no avail. She'd say she knew what they'd say or we couldn't afford it. There was always a different excuse and a different reason. Why did I stay? I was in love with her and she me. I was given a taste of something early on in our relationship that I didn't want to give up, but yet she couldn't seem to see what I saw in her. We also have a connection that neither of us can explain. I just kept hoping i could get through to her. That things would change. I was in love with her and she was my heart.